## Proposed IGRA ByLaw Change

It is proposed to change Article X- Funds, Section 4 regarding determination of the amount of the triennial donation by the IGRA to the International Headquarters Restoration Fund.

## **Currently Reads:**

**Section 4.** An IGRA donation to the International Headquarters Restoration Fund shall be sent from the IGRA Treasury by the President to the Right Worthy Grand Secretary as of the 1<sup>st</sup> day of June preceding the Triennial Assembly. This donation is to be 50% of the funds in the treasury. The President shall, within ten days, notify the Most Worthy Grand Matron of the amount. A supplemental check for 50% of the balance of the funds in the IGRA treasury between June first and October first shall be presented to the Most Worthy Grand Matron for the International Headquarters Restoration Fund at the luncheon meeting.

## Proposed to change to read:

**Section 4.** An IGRA donation to the International Headquarters Restoration Fund shall be presented to the Most Worthy Grand Matron at the luncheon meeting. The amount of the donation will be determined after the third and final audit is complete. This determination will be made by the President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President and the Secretary-Treasurer.

## Change Rationale:

In the past 44 years the membership in the Order of the Eatern Star has reduced significantly. The amount of dues paid by IGRA members has remained the same, \$5.00. Disbursing 100% of our income before we've paid all the bills and to lock the Association into a specific charitable dollar amount or percentage amount seems detrimental to the Association.

The official charity of the Association is the Restoration of the Headquarters in Washington D.C. Recently the Right Worthy Grand Trustees were able to complete the process for the "Perry Belmont House Foundation 501.3c". This now enables the Worthy Grand Trustees to advertise the facility and to use the money received for the restoration.

Respectfully submitted for consideration: Marilyn Lambert, President Patricia Harwood, First Vice-President Johanna Swank, Second Vice-President Submitted October 24, 2018